The Band




The group came together in 2011 in an effort to fulfill a long standing desire to front a band together. Chad Ayers and Trevor Whiting grew up together and routinely played and sang together, but never performed in the same ensemble. When the opportunity presented itself, they joined forces and brought in the talented, well versed, rhythm section of Bryan Law and Andy Opett. With the foundation of the group set, the addition of Manny Gaspar pushed the group to the next level. 

Starting out as roots-rock group with a diverse set list, the group soon discovered that they were drawn to the feel, the drive, and the creativity of the Grateful Dead catalog. The move was made to head in that direction while still holding on to some of their favorites like Tom Petty, The Allman Brothers Band, and The Band. Combining great grooves, classic songs, and musicians that focus on playing off each other, Mud Creek wants you to feel what they play and make it so you have nothing left to do but smile, smile, smile….  

Band Members
Andy Opett – Drums & Percussion
Bryan Law – Bass Guitar, Vocals
Chad Ayers – Rhythm & Lead Guitars, Vocals
Manny Gaspar – Piano, Organs, Vocals
Trevor Whiting – Rhythm & Lead Guitars, Vocals